How to delete a remote

This article will guide you through the process of removing a remote, sometimes referred to as a room, from your account.

If you'd prefer to factory reset, see: How to factory reset your Harmony

Deleting a remote from Harmony

If you've upgraded to a new Harmony remote and would like to retain your previous setup, see: How to copy a previous remote configuration to a new remote.

  1. Sign into your account using the MyHarmony desktop software.
  2. From the Remote Gallery, click the remote you'd like to remove.
  3. Select the Settings tab on the left side.
  4. To the right of your remote image, if you see More >> as the last option, then click it, otherwise skip to the next step.
  5. Select the last option to Remove your Harmony remote.
  1. You'll receive a warning prompt letting you know this change is permanent, asking if you'd like to proceed. Select Yes.

Deleting a remote from Harmony

Since additonal remotes are typically used in separate rooms, Harmony categorizes your remotes as "rooms". You may delete a remote/room by following the steps below.

  1. Sign into your account using the Harmony Express app.
  2. Tap Room Settings, followed by Delete this room.
  3. Finally, tap Delete.
Elite Home Control Home Hub Hub Smart Keyboard Link One Smart Control Companion Touch Ultimate Ultimate Home Ultimate Hub Ultimate One 950 Pro 200/300/350 600/650/665/700

Select your remote

We need to know which type of remote you have in order to provide you the correct instructions. Please select from one of the options below in order to get started.


 
Harmony Hub‑based Remote My remote uses Harmony Hub
 
Harmony Express Remote I have a Harmony Express remote
 
650
Harmony  IR Remote (no hub) My remote doesn't use a hub

Incompatible Remote

Instructions on this page are not relevant for the Harmony remote you've selected.

GO BACK

Harmony Helper

send
Do you need help finding anything?